The Cornish Ballad_Horizon_V2_premix By Ross Adams

DSC_0264-2

Another version of Horizon for the Compass Series production The Cornish Ballad, inspired by my walk from Cape Cornwall to Zennor. This still needs working on but I like the direction its going. The changes are subtle throughout the track whilst the whole piece working together has a big sound all moving forward with purpose, focused to a destination, a horizon. I was inspired by the living micro molecular living force around me, the vibrant and subtle ever changing colours and shapes of the sky, the passing rain clouds on the horizon and the dramatic land/sea-scapes. Whilst walking I would go into a kind of trance and when I brought myself out of the experience I would be in awe of the Cornish coast’s intense beauty.

https://soundcloud.com/compass-1/horizon-v2-premix-by-ross

Leave a Reply

